Greetings from Bangkok

I am Sooooooooooooooooo pleased to be sitting at Bangkok airport killing time until my flight to Koh Samui. It was a crazy rush last night, calling in at the airlines office to pick up a confirmation and to thank Jimi for making sure 3 London yogi’s got to Thailand.

Well here I am in Bangkok airport wasting time until the flight to Koh Samui. I managed to call my original hotel and they said they have a room still and will pick me up from the airport, sorted, brilliant wonderful.

Thanks Jon for telling Reception we are coming, so near now, what a relief, the 3 of us have gone from the depths of despair to total joy as we landed in hot humid Bangkok, its been a rollercoaster 4 or 5 days. yahoooooooooooooooooooooooo

16 Responses to “Greetings from Bangkok”

  1. AC Says:

    I would have thought footie would taught you never to give up till the last minute!

    ENJOY is all I can say.

  2. AC Says:

    I thought footie would have taught you never to give up till the last minute!

    ENJOY is all I can say.

  3. globie Says:

    That’s when you are only 1-0 down, we seemed to be 5-0 down and heading for defeat, it was an amazing 24 hours.

  4. AC Says:

    You guys had given up 3 days beforehand for chrissake!! Just enjoy the yoga now injury free……..

  5. susananda Says:

    AC – to be fair, it’s a lot easier to be optimistic on someone else’s behalf!!!

  6. AC Says:

    Optimistic by nature………….

    Looking forward to daily blogs on workshop with Kino.

  7. daydreamingmel Says:

    Me too AC, have been optimistic through & through but wondering how I’d have reacted if it was me seeing my trip disappear before my eyes.
    Anyway Kevin, nothing left now but to ENJOY!

  8. Jon Says:

    Sawatdee khrap! Welcome to Samui!

  9. AC Says:

    I would have been pissed off but only at point when confirmed absolutely no chance of getting the flight at scheduled time.

  10. Emma Says:

    congrats!~

  11. Claudia Says:

    How delicious! enjoy Ko Samui

  12. Pat Says:

    Excellent! Kino’s FB page says she’s left for Thailand so the other piece should be there too.

  13. fatou2002 Says:

    looking forward to the blogging of the course/holiday

  14. Arturo Says:

    wow, the blogosphere makes the world wee-small.

  15. Where can I find free holiday ecards on line? Says:

    […] Greetings from Bangkok « The Journey of my practice […]

  16. Grimmly Says:

    Glad you made it OK, have a blast.

Leave a Reply

