In Samui at Last!

Here at last after a week of stress. The little prop plane delivered me to Koh Samui at 9pm, met at the airport by someone from the hotel, a little 3 year old girl holding up a sign with my name on. A 40 minute ride to Samui Reef View resort up in the foothills overlooking the sea. I am so glad to be here. Today is for R&R, I have plans to do not much, though I do plan to practice a little later and see how my wrist performs after the best part of 2 weeks off.

I am sure all the good wishes from the cybershala helped make this happen, I can see people have been following our ups and downs of the last week by all the encouraging comments and the enormous spike in read numbers, over 300 yesterday, where I usually average 80!

So a day of rest, then tomorrow finally down to YT.

13 Responses to “In Samui at Last!”

  1. fatou2002 Says:

    enjoy!! and have as much R&R as a yoga holiday allows.

  2. Portside Says:

    So glad you made it safe and sound – all the craziness of the week must be making the R&R bit all the more enjoyable and fulfilling.

  3. susananda Says:

    I personally am just lying on a chaise longue with a novel at this moment 🙂

  4. Helen Says:

    Hi Kevin, glad you made it. You were lucky my mum was due to fly the same day and it was cancelled. Take care of that wrist and have a great time. When does the retreat start?

  5. Maria Says:

    Enjoy, enjoy…..
    jeez between the wrist, the volcano and the riots in BKK, you really have gone through the mill to get there!!!

  6. globie Says:

    Practiced to Mari B, tho my wrist was not too impressed.

    Liza I have started as I mean to go on, thai massage this afternoon, aaaahh, she spent a while doing my left arm and wrist so hopefully that will help.

    Susan save a chaisee thingy for me tomorrow!

    Hi Helen, Sorry your Mum was not as lucky as we were. Intro on Saturday evening at TY.

    Maria its been a rollercoaster! Looking forward to meeting Jon at YT tomorrow.

  7. Pat Says:

    Great to hear you’ve made it and are making the best of it. I’ll cross my fingers for your wrist now. But even if it stays troublesome, don’t forget to enjoy yourself and think of it as a different learning experience.
    Have fun!

  8. globie Says:

    Hi Pat,

    Loving being here. Am hoping some of the treatments at YT may help the wrist, the acupuncture the Physio gave me the other day was good, so hoping YT have it.

  9. emma Says:

    congratulations on finally getting there!

  10. Helen Says:

    Hi Kevin, it is very busy on your blog! My mum has soon friends visiting who also had there holiday cancelled so she’s fine, got money back too, so she can go again. Take it easy on that wrist, modify, skip vinyasas if you have to, it’s all practice.

  11. susananda Says:

    No acupuncture afaik, but many different types of massage, also reflexology….

  12. gumbomum Says:

    YAY! Glad you made it!

  13. globie Says:

    Helen, glad your Mum got her money back and can rebook, I plan to take it very carefully with my wrist.

    Susan, I tried reflexology a while back, it just sent me to sleep! Maybe massage will help my wrist.

    Portside, Emma, Kristi, I feel so relaxed now I’m here, my mind no longer full of permutations and worry, its like a space has appeared to be filled by thoughts of practice.

Leave a Reply

