If practice is like the weather it rained today!

I overslept this morning, well to be more accurate I woke at 5.30am and thought just a few more minutes and then suddenly it had gone 6am. So no time for waking  or warming anything up, I got straight on my mat in a cranky, sleepy and stiff state. It was not a nice experience, my fingers were not even grazing the mat in the forward bends in the Surya’s, grabbing my toes in the first forward bend was a traumatic experience for my hamstrings. Everything just seemed wrong this morning, my body, my mind, the temperature. I ploughed stiffly through standing, not enjoying it at all and decided that before I did myself an injury to call it a day after the Warrior sequence. There is always tomorrow…………

2 Responses to “If practice is like the weather it rained today!”

  1. ragdoll Says:

    The frustration when you’re so much less flexible than usual is tricky to deal with. It gives me a lot of respect for those who are naturally less flexible, it’s a lot harder to breath into a pose when you’re not fully into it and makes for a less comfortable practice in general.

    I hope tomorrow’s a better one for you.

  2. globie Says:

    Thanks Rosie,

    I can almost tell at the first Surya how its going to be on any given day.
    Hopefully tomorrow will be better, there’s always the Shala on Sunday with its warmth and energy to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

