Head cleaning

My Czech colleague L. and I were talking about our future plans, mine in Mysore, her’s back home in Prague. We are both  going stir crazy in this place, she said “You need space to clean your head”. I know exactly what she means, my head is full of clutter, stuff I don’t need, but can’t delete. I crave a simpler life I suppose, less balls to be kept in the air.

Sporadic practice since the triple header of last weekend, one full practice, one to Mari B and last night a short hour and dip into the 2nd series backbends. All good stuff with the busy Kino workshop weekend beginning tomorrow, am so looking forward to practice in the morning, just hope its not too ram packed.

A rest day today, an appointment with Miss Steel Thumbs this evening, hopefully will leave me rested, loose and limber for Kino.

8 Responses to “Head cleaning”

  1. Linda Says:

    Have a nice workshop with Kino, love to hear everything about it 🙂

  2. Maria Says:

    Enjoy Kino!

  3. globie Says:

    Thanks Maria & Linda,

    I’m sure its going to be great.

  4. Ragdoll Says:

    Hope you enjoyed Kino! And I so know what you mean about head clearing space. Life can feel pretty relentless sometimes.

    Though when I get the time and space, then I get bored/lonely/sluggish and don’t feel like I make the most of it. Gah.

  5. Globie Says:

    Hi R
    Kino was great you should have come down with H. Probaby the best Mysore practice I have ever done.

    I know what you mean about not making the most of time and wasting it

  6. LI Ashtangini Says:

    Do you have plans to go to Mysore?

  7. globie Says:

    Hi Sonya
    I hope to be in Mysore this time next year after the company I work for relocate

  8. LI Ashtangini Says:

    Outstanding!

Leave a Reply

