Difference between United & City

well the difference is that last night I did a very curtailed practice then watched a direly boring Man Utd match, actually falling asleep before the only goal was scored regretting that I hadn’t done a proper practice. Tonight instead of trying to kick the digi box thingy into life and C5 to watch City I just got on my mat and did my full practice. 100 minutes later I feel much better than I did last night, i am still awake for a start, but also I just feel calmer and reckon my evening has been much better spent.

I am still modifying the Marichyasanas for my knees sake and only dropping back onto a Futon, this stops my right foot splaying and again annoying my poor knee and calf, but it still felt like a decent practice. I have also been trying to relax my back and shoulders more, this meant some of the forward bends were not as deep (no pulling) but I wasn’t as tired by the end.

Mega busy weekend coming up, birthday parties, travel club and double yoga

Leave a Reply

