Little Pasasana voice

I realised that last night’s practice was my 7th day in a row, though the last 2 evenings have been a struggle due to the IBS’s return, its not as bad these days, but it does seem to deplete my energy. I was given some shortbread which I think started it off and then I overslept by way too much and ended up running to work eating a croissant, which isnt good for the digestion I was seriously considering not practising last night, but decided to do some Surya’s to try and ease my griping stomach, after 5 A’s and 3 B’s I decided to carry on and ended up doing a full practice without having intended to.

My stomach was a bit IBS bloated so I was in 2 minds about trying Pasasana, but thought I may as well give it a go and as I twisted Louise’s comment from Sunday about really gripping the knees together came into my head, little yoga voices.

The IBS doesn’t help my backbends, I don’t have the control for as long in dropbacks, which can makes the landings a bit dangerous, so I called it a day after 2.

At least my Xmas yoga break is all arranged, something at last to look forward to beyond Sunday mornings at the Shala. Yoga under the Sri Lankan sun, by the Indian Ocean, followed by a few days tourism.

2 Responses to “Little Pasasana voice”

  1. susananda Says:

    Glad you have your Xmas sorted πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    This is EXACTLY what I’m talking about regarding evening practice – it all depends on luck and the day’s digestion! These problems simply don’t exist in the morning. I couldn’t do 2s last night, really no choice but to pack it in before salabhasana due to churning stomach.

  2. globie Says:

    Thanks, yes am looking forward to sunshine and yoga, luckily got the last bed in the place for the Xmas period. I learned to do dropback on a beach so plan to try to stand up on the next one!

    Doing practice actually seemed to help my gurgling plumbing.

Leave a Reply

