Mari D came back

A far better practice today, the heat and humidity sure do help, after I had done Marichyasana D on the first side I realised it was going to be possible on the 2nd side for the first time in months. My knee decided to play, the heat made the difference. The whole practice felt so much more fluid and open today, Supta K was easy and kept dwi pada on the way out.

Pasasana was the nearest to binding on my own, Kathy came and joined me up, it just feels easier .

.Backbends are back too, good UD’s and dropbacks, then assisted dropbacks, alas there are no Bolsters here to play around with standing up, but I have hopes of the beach when the tide goes down as it shelves so in theory I can work my way down the slope. I don’t know how long I will have to wait as it’s full moon as well as a Lunar eclipse here so the sea is right in.

But practice felt much more how it should, Sri Lanka yoga is great

3 Responses to “Mari D came back”

  1. Pat Moore Says:

    Glad your old friends came back! Enjoy the moon day and keep posting photos!

  2. Globie Says:

    Hi Pat
    Moon day rest, first lay in for ages đŸ™‚
    sorry about my thumb in the corner of the photo of the Shala Buddha!

  3. arturo Says:

    Dear Kev
    Curious how our bodies experience similar challenges. I could have written that part about the left leg binding in the same poses. And as you know, I have similar challenges with coming to standing. It seems the heat there, plus the time dedicated to the practice is helping you a lot.
    Cheers,
    Arturo

Leave a Reply

