Sorry TMI but any ideas?

Ouch

I’m sorry but I don’t know what to do. I practised Sunday and had a little rub spot about 3 inches up the underside of my right wrist, which I just thought was a spot and would be gone. I did a full practice at home last night, though it was a bit of a slog and it was still there, I inadvertently knocked the top of, it was a bit sore , but never thought any more of it.

This afternoon it seemed to be growing before my eyes and have a pressure building underneath which was spreading outward, as well as gaining a fairly solid black centre and was getting redder and redder around the edges spreading further out. I admit at this point I gave it a prod hoping it would pop and relieve the pressure and now pain that was rapidly building. But no, its tender up to about 3 centimetres from the centre and seemingly unpopable.

So tonight I got on my mat fully intending to ignore it and practice, the Surya’s were ok, but pulling on it like in Trikonasana or putting weight through it like in Trikonasana B or Parvakonasana, that hurt. I got through standing, sat down and  felt like shit, so decided to stop. I presume all the signs over the last week or so, headaches, IBS, tiredness have been building to some kind of crescendo and this little innocuous spot is its manifestation.

So do I cover it up, slather it in something, what? How can something so bloody small stop my practice in its tracks?

Moonday tomorrow anyway, not to mention little sisters birthday, so no practice. It better start feeling better by Thursday.

I want the practice groove back, especially as I bought my train ticket today to Edinburgh for Kino’s workshop.

 

 

 

10 Responses to “Sorry TMI but any ideas?”

  1. Susie Says:

    Take it to the doctor! That’s my advice …:)

  2. Mike Matthews Says:

    Enjoy your blog—You need to see a doctor!! Could be alot of things

  3. Skippetty Says:

    I’d go to the doctor pronto. Doesn’t look or sound right at all!

  4. Pat Moore Says:

    Even I think you should have a doctor look at it. It appears to have some kind of infection. Take care!

  5. Globie Says:

    Pat,
    I am sitting in the waiting room as I type!

  6. Globie Says:

    Ok it’s Cellulitis, but god knows where from as I don’t have any of the usual triggers. 2 lots of antibiotics, if it’s enlarged by morning or I feel worse then then my next blog post will be from a hospital bed! Got to rest so no chance of practice.

  7. Ragdoll Says:

    Yikes! I nearly broke my ‘no blogging at work rule*’ today in order to tell you to get to a doctor pronto. Glad you took everyone’s excellent advice, fingers crossed the antibiotics do the job.

    * reading while having my lunch is fine though!

  8. Globie Says:

    Hi R
    It got worse around noon at which point I decided to take everyones advice and call the Surgery. It’s far more serious than I realised, she has told me to call out emergency doctor if it worsens during the night. I am hoping 3 lots of antibiotics by midnight will have some effect by the morning,

    Late lunch?

  9. Kristi Says:

    Glad you went to the doctor — I just saw this post and I was really really hoping you’d gone in! Keep us posted.

  10. LIAshtangini Says:

    Wow, glad you went to the doctor. Let us kno whow it turns out!

Leave a Reply

