Mysore with hope

The Company have finally named the day, the day I truly hope to escape once and for all, the day I stop treading water or more like the quick sand that drags me down mentally and physically.

I have just taken a small step on the road to Mysore, I sent them an e-mail to ask about the process for finally laying my mat down in that Shala, to ask about the Visa situation, having got a deafening silence on the phone when I aksed the Visa office about this so called “Student yoga visa”. I want to get my Ducks in a row, Shala dates, Visa, Flights, Accommodation, what else do I need to do?

5 Responses to “Mysore with hope”

  1. Steve Says:

    Thankfully, the ‘yoga student visa’ conundrum seems to have faded into oblivion. This is a good thing as the related immigration procedures, once you were in-country, were extremely onerous and problematical.

    Obtain a tourist visa as soon as you are booked in at the shala and they have confirmed your place (i.e. 2-4 months before your stay). If you apply for the visa first, you run the risk of wasting the money (if, say, the shala is full).

    The procedure for booking in a the shala is now done online and is very good, so long as you follow it by the letter.

    I’m jealous!

  2. Ursula Says:

    Dear Kevin, this sounds all very well.

    First that your awful job will end, secondly the trip to Mysore. You’ll love it.
    I’m curious about your stories…

    Oh, and you’ve a day off today, enjoy.
    Ursula

  3. globie Says:

    Hi Steve, good to hear the visa thing has died a death.I will look into the booking procedure when I have heard back. Just hope it works out.

    Ursula, a few things need to be sorted out in the next 2 months, at home as well as with work. A day off today but you can guess what I did, of course I went to yoga!

  4. daydreamingmel Says:

    Kevin I think you might find you don’t get an answer to your email (or at least not for a long while) so you should probably just apply online via the website.

  5. globie Says:

    Once I have a more definite idea of what’s happening I can do the online app. But think I read you can’t apply more than 3 months in advance, so I will have to stay in limbo for a bit longer. And Mel fancy hijacking Toby’s new toy to watch the wedding 🙂

Leave a Reply

