Deciding to dump the stress

A rapid change of plan this morning, despite the train coming on time it got later and later as we headed toward the city. I was left with a choice of running and hoping the tube worked, arriving late at the Shala, then having a rapid practice or dumping the travel stress and walking round the corner to AYL. So that’s what I did, the 2 minute walk, glasses steaming up as I opened the inner door to find a space by the window, I always seem to end up with that space or the one next to it at AYL, Louise and Anna teaching today, so knew I would get help in the right places.

I love the humid oven like conditions in there, I had to put the Yogitoes down from the start, squished twice in Downdog, assisted in Parsvakonasana which doesn’t happen often, but left alone in PPC for a change. Left alone in the rest of standing in fact. It was busy in there today.

Paschimottanasana then Triang Mukha from Anna, managed to bind Mari D on my own, second side of course, my left knee is still not having it. I lost the Supta K race, I always try to get into it on my own before they spot me, but Anna must have been watching and I was only just in Kurmasana when she came to knot me up, though she did it easily, I just went with it, mentally banking the energy I was saving by her doing it for later. Left alone for Pasasana, which was good, as I finger touched both sides today šŸ™‚

I felt good coming into closing, not wiped as I sometimes do, so I did extra Urdva Dhanurasanas before doing 5 dropbacks on my own. I didn’t expect to do that many, I thought Louise would be on me to assist, but she was watching and complimented me after on how much better they are now, controlled and landing safely, her only criticism being the fact that my feet turn out as I get deeper before landing. She then did 3 assisted ones with me, having me rock up on to my finger tips before standing me up on the 3rd rock.

It’s a long time since I have been in a Shala where you hear the words “one more”, I heard it often today each time someone departed for the Finishing Room their place was filled. Even the finishing room was busy, as I laid in Savasana someone gently lifted my hand and moved it over so one more could be squeezed in. Really good practice today, deciding not to do Olympic sprinting through the tube gave me the time and the energy.

I expected not to get a yogi breakfast today, figured i would grab Tea and a Pastry then head home, but suddenly found Pret to be an AYL annex, so got to hang out for a while on a very multinational table from Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Spain.

On the way home last night I attended my first Flash mob, Around 50 Geocachers turned up at 6pm in Trafalgar Square, it was part of a series of Geocaching flash mobs around the world at the same time. My Mum is also a Geocacher and came along too, no prizes but can you spot us?

6 Responses to “Deciding to dump the stress”

  1. V Says:

    Who was there from Spain?

  2. globie Says:

    Is her name Aggie?

  3. V Says:

    Aggie is not Spanish šŸ™‚

  4. globie Says:

    So where is she from?

  5. V Says:

    I can’t remember right now, but not from Spain.

  6. globie Says:

    LOL, I know I was the only Brit round that Table!

Leave a Reply

