My Mysore Ducks all in a row

The last piece of the jigsaw arrived today, my Indian Visa nicely stuck in my Passport signed for by my neighbour. So that’s everything, Flights, Visa, Accommodation, Airport pick up, Shala spot. Being a Virgo I tend to like to be organised, to know everything is in place, I still have a list of things to be attended to between now and 10th October, but that will be fine.

Since the Steaming AYL practice of Sunday, I have practised twice at home, despite doing it all, including standing up from a backbend, from a Bolster on top of a layer of blocks, it has been hard going,I just havn’t had the energy. Unlike normal weeks, my current circumstances this week are allowing me to practice as soon as I get home, but having only had a snack at lunchtime 5 hours earlier, I am struggling half way through seated.

The Labour Camp also finally relocated this week, I had to attend the new place for the first time today. Truly as someone who comments texted me to say “shiteville”. In the middle of nowhere. The bus takes forever picking up school kids and going round the houses, I am out of the house an extra 2 hours as the only bus that can get me there, gets there 35 minutes before my start time after a 40 minute journey. When it’s time to escape I have to literally run to catch the bus, or face standing at the stop for another hour, I just made it tonight. Mysore can’t come soon enough.

9 Responses to “My Mysore Ducks all in a row”

  1. susiegb Says:

    Woo-hoo!! Only 3 months to go … šŸ™‚
    Don’t worry – the time will go faster and faster as you approach the magic date!

    • globie Says:

      Hi Susie,
      Magic date, yes I’m thinking of having a countdown sheet by my desk, though I havn’t told them I’m going yet LOL.

  2. alotusgirl Says:

    I am Over the Moon Happy for you my friend! Oh, and BTW…I know just what you mean..I’m a Virgo too!! :~D

  3. Maria Says:

    I am also a Virgo… I totally get the lists and the need to be organised….
    Happy for you kevin! šŸ™‚

  4. roselil Says:

    But woun’t your visa expire before you get there? Visas to India usually start counting down from the date of issue, not the date of entry to India …

Leave a Reply

