Packing

20111007-215035.jpg

I have piles of stuff just waiting to be squashed into my Rucksack, but I think the most important stuff is ready, yoga mat, first aid kit, mosquito net, Battenburg cake and Tea. Yes I know taking Tea to India is a bit like taking sand to The Sahara and that jar will only last me a week or so, but I have it on good authority that “Easy Day” will provide once the jar is empty!

Two more practices then off I go.

20 Responses to “Packing”

  1. lauramccormack Says:

    I packed 80 tea bags. Is the blow up cat coming too?

    • Globie Says:

      Glad to hear there will be another Tea drinker around.

      My little niece gave me the blow up cat when my real one died. I may pack him, he could be a good mouse deterrent!

  2. lauramccormack Says:

    Bring the cat.

  3. lauramccormack Says:

    And an extra Battenburg.

  4. V Says:

    Travel safe, Kevin, and send my love to Tina when you go there for a meal. Also, my good friends Nicole and Alistair, Jose and Adam (these last two from my shala) should be there, give them all a hug from me.

    • Globie Says:

      Thanks V,

      Hope you are enjoying Bali.

      I have heard of Tina’s, will look it up when I get there & give her your love. Will look out for some more familiar faces.

  5. Ragdoll Says:

    That cat is such a sweet gift.

    I’m loving that you’re taking tea to india too, made me smile. A very british thing to do!

    Hope you’re enjoying the preparations, all part of the fun x

    • Globie Says:

      Hi R,

      Not only Tea but I always take my tiny Travel Kettle, there are certain things I can’t exist without.

      The Cat has such a great expression, at least if he goes he wont take up much space.

      I seem to have been preparing for ages, but at least no last minute rushes

  6. daydreamingmel Says:

    I’m just stunned that you consider QT to be tea? I think indian teabags would be better than tea powder in all honesty!! Can’t believe it’s nearly here though, very exciting 🙂

    • Globie Says:

      Mel, QT is actually not bad and saves me having to go looking for Milk as soon as I get there. I will get some proper Tea once I’m settled.

      So near now

  7. Susie Says:

    Well, I took Earl Grey tea (Twinings!) to Bali with me! And it was a great idea! I’m back home now (with the world’s worst cold!) – have a wonderful wonderful time. Can’t wait to read your blog posts from Mysore … 🙂
    – susie

    • globie Says:

      Hi Susie,

      Home already? Hope you feel better soon, I seem to pick up colds when I travel home. Glad you met V, Clare and Bibi

      Mysore is going to be an experience.

  8. Ursula Says:

    Globie, we travel all with you…..:)

    Good luck for you.

  9. Bettina Bickel Says:

    Hi Kevin,
    I’ve been reading your blog for a while and now that you’re travelling to Mysore it’s finally time to comment: have a good journey and a good start here in India, enjoy your time at the shala. Reading about people coming here for practice always makes me a little envious since I live so close (in Bangalore) but cannot practice there. But of course I wish you all the best.
    Bettina

    • Globie Says:

      Hi Bettina

      Thanks for reading and now commenting.

      I am really looking forward to landing in Bangalore on Tuesday, even if it is at 3am, then heading east to Mysore as the sun rises.

      I hope you get to Mysore, to live so close and not go seems terrible

  10. alotusgirl Says:

    Safe Journey my friend~
    Next time you come to Mysore you can come see me at my home there! Enjoy this great time~
    xo

Leave a Reply

