Packed

20111009-140919.jpg

Well now I’m packed and ready to head to the Hotel later this evening.

I practiced at the Local Shala this morning, a steady plod through, a few nice assists here and there, though when I got to Garbha the spray bottle had gone missing, so I kinda got through to my wrists but without sweat and spray it wasn’t happening. My lower back is still sore so only did Urdva Dhanurasana. I never got that warm to be honest and I wasn’t taking any risks this close to D day.

My next Shala practice will be at KPJAYI, how exciting.

19 Responses to “Packed”

  1. StEvE Says:

    Have a safe transit Kev. Did you pack a laptop? You’ll have plenty of time for blog updates.

    When you get hungry, head for “6th Main”. It’s cheap(ish) and really, really nice.

  2. Linda Says:

    Have a good trip and a great stay in Mysore! Looking forward to read about your time there 🙂

  3. Laura Says:

    Have a safe trip and I’ll see you in Mysore!!!

  4. Laura Says:

    I am flying to Los Angeles Thursday and staying in a hotel so I can get to the airport early on Friday. I land in Bangalore at 3am on Sunday morning.

    Let me know how the car ride from the airport to the house is.

  5. Ragdoll Says:

    Have a good trip! I can’t believe how excited I am for you. I’m really looking forward to reading all about it x

    • Globie Says:

      Thanks R

      I hope a year that started so badly is going to end on a high.

      I just can’t wait to arrive, settle in, then enjoy my practice and my days and the company of old friends and new ones.

      As well as this blog I have added another for non yoga folk which I hope to make a kind of pictorial diary. http://www.mysore2011.Wordpress.com

  6. D Says:

    Safe travels Kevin! Looking forward to your posts from the road and photos of blow-up cat enjoying Mysore 🙂

  7. Laura Says:

    You could do a pictorial blog of blow up cat at different places around Mysore.

    • Globie Says:

      LOL

      I used to have a purple Milka Cow who was pictured in all kinds of places around the world. When I took him to Beirut my niece made him a suit of armour out of tin foil to protect him

  8. littlepinkkitchen Says:

    Aww have a FAB time Kevin!

  9. Laura Says:

    Mmmm Milka 🙂

    Are you there yet???? Is the other housemate there? Don’t tell me if you see any mice.

  10. StEvE Says:

    Ha ha! Mice?

    Don’t worry Laura, where there are rats, you never find mice.
    ;o)

  11. Globie Says:

    Hi Laura

    I’m here, just waking up

Leave a Reply

