The whole 360 degrees

20111109-131836.jpg

The T-Shirt.

For the first time ever today I managed to rock round the complete 360 degrees in Garbha without getting beached and push up into Kukutasana. Seems my lucky shorts and T-shirt are still working in that pose at least!

I had low expectations today as I woke up in the night vomiting, then went back to sleep and was completely out of it when the Alarm went off, I must have slept in one position with my hand jammed under me, so when I woke my hand was a dead lump that couldn’t shut the alarm off and I was stiff and aching. I walked to practice swinging my arms wildly, trying to get life and movement going.

I rocked and rocked and hoped and prayed, but I don’t seem to be any nearer standing up from backbend. After the prescribed three UD’s I did 3 more trying to walk my hands in further and further and get the rocking motion, but I lack the confidence to just “go for it”. Liz told me to stop, so while I waited for her I did a couple of dropbacks then she gave me the usual assistance.

My practice is really solid, I only get help in UHP and backbends, I’m left alone apart from that, love doing Supta K in this heat and I seem to have more energy to play around with the Titibhasana exit, though today I lifted then fell backwards, some days are like that.

Other than that a decent practice again and to nail Garbha properly was a real bonus.

The first month is almost at an end, I’m going to re register this afternoon for the next month, for some reason the Shala gives an incredibly good exchange rate on currency, way better than Thomas Cook in the city or the ATM. I wish I had known at the start when I was struggling to change money

20111109-132208.jpg

The chocolate man had White chocolate again today 🙂

8 Responses to “The whole 360 degrees”

  1. Pat Moore Says:

    Wow, a month! How time flies!

    • globie Says:

      Well I actually still have 6 days until the end of my month, but there’s going to be a deluge of people, so figured I would get registered so I can keep my time slot.

  2. Alex Says:

    Awesome work on garbha pindasana. I was excited for you to read you got around!

  3. Anita Says:

    hey Alex,

    Do you mean, at the shala the take also other currencies?

  4. Anita Says:

    sounds good! i was thinking to exchange euros for rupies somewhere here in Europe

    • globie Says:

      Technically that’s illegal as Indian rupees are only exchangeable in India, though I know a couple of places in London. Danger though slim is if you get pulled at Indian customs with a wad of Rupees you could have a problem. Best is to change some at Bangalore Airport to start off then use the Shala shop or Shiva up the road to change a larger amount

Leave a Reply

