On my case

20111111-194148.jpg

Temple I can see from the roof

Sharath seems to be on a mission with me to crack the standing up game, obviously I would like to do it too, but he seems to want me to do it more than I do and that’s saying something. So today was Mysore class to make up for next Monday and after 3 normal Urdva Dhanurasanas I did 3 more, but walking my hands way in and trying to rock up to standing, wasn’t happening. I was getting tired so i decided to stand and do my drop backs, Sharath was assisting next door, but keeping a watchful eye on proceedings on my mat. He had me do 6 drop backs and attempt to fling myself up, alas I kept twisting after lift off and crashed back down on to my right shoulder. After 6 he took what passes for pity and I did three more drop backs with him assisting me up, the last one he used just his fingers and let go at the last minute, forcing me to engage more, I just made it up, he was laughing! 🙂 he said the reason it’s not happening is fear, nothing more,nothing less.

20111111-194306.jpg

Shala steps.

It had been a long practice, when I left the Shala the sun was already bright, usually it’s been dark still, It was 20 minutes later than usual as I crawled back up Contour Road and fell back into bed for 2 glorious hours of deep sleep.

20111111-194420.jpg

Yali Drishti mask

I havn’t done much the rest of the day, well apart from the compulsory chanting and the last Sanskrit class, I’m glad that’s over, didn’t really enjoy it. Some of the Philosophy was fun, the bit where he said if you can do Garbha Pindasana and Kukkutasana you will be able to sleep outside in the Himalayas made me laugh.

20111111-194759.jpg

Chakra House

20111111-194838.jpg

I havn’t done much the rest of the day, well apart from the compulsory chanting and the last Sanskrit class, I’m glad that’s over, didn’t really enjoy it. Some of the Philosophy was fun, the bit where he said if you can do Garbha Pindasana and Kukkutasana you will be able to sleep outside in the Himalayas made me laugh.

20111111-194930.jpg

Laura feeding her friend Scabs

Leave a Reply

