Mysore Map

I originally started drawing this little map in the first few days I was in Mysore, to help remember where places were and to get my bearings and work out where places were in relation to one another. I then passed on a copy to a friend who landed in Mysore after I left and have since given copies to people soon to arrive. One of those people suggested that I should post it on the blog, so here it is.

Cafe's, Shops around the Shala

Sunday practice was back at YP, its been a long time. So nice to be in that room of familiar friendly faces again after the relative anonimity of Mysore. I expected Cary to leave me be first day back, she usually just observes when people have been away, but no, she was on me from the start, my too wide feet in Padahastasana, comments about how I bind my hands in the forward bends, my splaying feet in Urdva Dhanurasana (Mel threw me a block ) and then more dropbacks than ever, I was dripping from head to toe. She left me to play on my blocks, gesturing me to stand up from one block and then the floor, though I couldnt manage that. But she hardly did anything to get me up when she assisted me.Good practice.

Good to be back, followed by breakfast with everyone at Gallery

Map now available as an ebook with further information here

8 Responses to “Mysore Map”

  1. Claudia Says:

    This is great! one question, since I just arrived have not checked but has Vivian changed location? I thought she was on the street of the shala but the map points to the main road… maybe I get it wrong… please tell me 🙂

  2. susananda Says:

    That map has me helped no end!!

  3. Claudia Says:

    Great! thanks for that, it has helped me already! will link to it in Mysorepedia.com so it can help others 🙂

  4. Claudia’s Guide to Mysore, India | Claudia Yoga Says:

    […] Map of Gokulam Here is a Mysore map -well, its a map that was drawn by Globie (as of 2012). Very useful!  . Globie also […]

  5. Claudia's Guide to Mysore, India - Says:

    […] Map of Gokulam Here is a Mysore map -well, its a map that was drawn by Globie (as of 2012). Very useful!  . Globie also has an […]

Leave a Reply

