Rising from Switzerland

20120117-202501.jpg

I’m standing up from just one block pretty regularly now, it’s about quality not quantity, the legs and upper back engaging and opening, trying to take the strain out of the lower back. Three then two then one block today. Thinking is going, forward not up, inhale, rise. Today after standing from one block I spotted a thin hardback book, a very old copy of the Baedekers guide to Switzerland and wondered as it was about half the thickness of one block, 23mm, whether it would be stable enough push up from. And it was, so now I’m even nearer the ground.

At least I don’t have to buy new yoga togs, luckily the lovely Louise found my forgotten Sunday washing where I had left it. So at least I know where I will be practising this Sunday.

3 Responses to “Rising from Switzerland”

  1. Wayne Says:

    You’ll be down to a single piece of paper in no time!

  2. Ursula Says:

    I will try this, too. Sounds as if this is a good support.

Leave a Reply

