Shala weekend & mysoremagic film

20120122-193318.jpg

I managed to get in two Shala practices this weekend. I woke up on Saturday morning and decided to head to the “Local Shala”. I didn’t start until 9am, I gave the Shala an hour to warm up first, but had a decent practice and C has lots of blocks, so i went through all my backbend games, though she has nothing smaller than a full block.

Sunday it had to be AYL to collect my yoga togs from last week, not to mention the train departing on time for a change, but managing to arrive 15 minutes late, different year, same crap service!

Busier this week and Louise and Michael teaching, almost like being in Mysore again with familiar faces,less space and a nice warm Shala. Lots of help today DD squish, Triko A, PPC and UHP in standing, then Tiriang Mukha, Supta K, in seated, then bound the second side again of Pasasana on my own 🙂

Extra Urdva Dhanurasanas, able to walk the hands in much further than yesterday, then Louise watched me do a few nice deep dropbacks on my own before coming to help. She hardly does anything to get me up.

20120122-193409.jpg

On the way home I noticed people on FB talking about a film that had been shown before Conference today in Mysore, called Mysore Magic. Made by ex YP teacher Alex Medin it was filmed in the KPJAYI Shala in the first two weeks of January. Once home I watched the trailer and realised I knew lots of the people in the trailer who had practised with me. A great souvenir of my trip.

Leave a Reply

