Sunday back at YP

20120304-193936.jpg

Golden Egg in the city

The first time I have managed to get back to YP since January, but not the practice I had hoped for after waking up with a splitting headache which lasted half the day and teacher Cary being away ill. I got through standing ok, but seated became a slog, I kept having to take rests. After Urdva Dhanurasana I didn’t even bother trying dropbacks, that could of added concussion. Some days are like that.

At least over the weekend I managed to book a place on Dena’s August workshop in Berlin, arrange flights and accommodation, easier than trying to do her London one during the Olympics.

It was a wet cold day in London, but i still managed to find a couple more of the eggs, lovely Golden egg at Liverpool Street with the Gerkin skyline in the background. 9 eggs found over the weekend, only 191 to go!

20120304-195304.jpg

Egg collage

6 Responses to “Sunday back at YP”

  1. Susie Says:

    Love all those eggs … πŸ™‚

  2. ragdoll Says:

    I’m also loving the eggs! I’ll be impressed if you really find them all, are they all in London? When we had the superlambananas all over Liverpool (Google if you’re wondering what on earth I’m on about!) one was in Wales, and one was at Euston station – marking the main routes into the city. I loved exploring and finding them all, seeing maybe 2/3 of them altogether. Even harder to find the London eggs, I’d have thought. Liverpool’s tiny in comparison.

    Hope you’re headache free today.

  3. globie Says:

    I don’t imagine I will find anything like all of the eggs, they are quite spread out all over London, but I hope to find a few more. H told me about the superlambananas.

    No headache today, annoying that it came on a Shala day.

  4. susananda Says:

    How long are the eggs here for? I can show you several around Liverpool St πŸ™‚

  5. Globie Says:

    I think they are there until Easter, if it hadn’t been so wet I would have looked around a bit more

  6. susananda Says:

    Oh yeah duh… Easter πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

