Bruised

20121125-225215.jpg

It was all going so well until I got to Urdva Dhanurasana. Good Primary, everything bound, nice assists in PPC, Supta K and Utita Hasta. Intermediate had more open hamstrings in Krounchasana and even the left hand ending the right way up in Bhekasana with the feet on the outside as L assisted.

So all good, until the 3rd UD, trying to walk my hands in that bit nearer my feet and start to rock, then wham bam my left hand flies out from under, losing all traction with my wet, slippery mat. I crashed down on my bony shoulder and head, quite a thud as L came over.

L got me up and did assisted dropbacks, before a great Paschimottanasana squash.

Rest of closing was ok, even Shoulderstand . I now have a sore, bruised shoulder.

Loved the notice on the blackboard about the Shala Christmas party, “though shalt attend sweaty and glowing”. No idea what the maths is about though!

4 Responses to “Bruised”

  1. V Says:

    It’s not maths; they are the prices for December depending on how many days a week students attend.

  2. dhr bibberknie Says:

    It’s maths: n -> 3n (13 – n). The full sequence is:

    0->0, 1->36, 2->66, 3->90, 4->108, 5->120, 6->126

    (and 7->126: the 7th day in an ashtanga week is free!)

  3. V Says:

    Fabulous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

