Copenhagen Kino day 1

20130827-180724.jpg
Yoga Mudra

Denmark, that’s now the 18th country my mat has visited, though this was the first overseas practice on my birthday since Munich in 2007 with Ursula. Yoga Mudra is up at the top of an orange building in a quiet courtyard in Christianshaven. Around 25 people doing the morning Mysore with Kino and Tim, a nice number, and as usual some familiar faces. Kino checked the state of play of my arm and told me just to do what I can do. Chilly morning but after the Surya’s sweat was running, assisted by Tim in PPC. Left to it for the rest of standing.

20130827-180821.jpg
Space

What with travelling I’ve not practised fully since Friday, so seated were a bit rusty, but still bound my new Ardha Badha P. Kino helped me on the good side of Mari D my fingers just couldn’t get there. Supta K is coming, glad they left me alone, I’m working out the order of arms then legs, if I take the dodgy left arm around first it works much better. Kino then gave me a good squishing in Baddha Konasana .

20130827-181440.jpg
Birthday pressie

They left me to play backbends, the usual playing with the heals of my hands against the wall trying to push up without any success, then dropping back down the wall, Tim moved me to a better bit of wall that had some power sockets 2/3 of the way down, he said I could get extra prana if I stuck my fingers in the sockets! Decent practice which had taken two hours when I saw the clock.

20130827-180935.jpg
Friendly B&B Cat

Back to my B&B , which is actually a room in an Apartment , the resident black cat had taken over my bed!

20130827-181124.jpg
Nyhaven

After breakfast I walked to the pretty Nyhaven with its colourful houses and yachts and other boats, then wandered through the city, stopping off for cinnamon buns and ending up at City Hall, no sign of Sarah Lund or any dodgy politicians!

Tags:

9 Responses to “Copenhagen Kino day 1”

  1. mariavlong Says:

    Happy Birthday Kevin, I hope there is room for treats without compromising the workshop!

  2. Compassionate Warrior Says:

    Happy Birthday Globie! And what a wonderful way to celebrate it on your 18th mat passage with Kino. Amazing! You inspire me. I’ve been quietly enjoying my subscription to your blog for awhile now though I’ve been a little shy to comment. But the time to get out of my shell is in order. AND I even have you listed on my very new embryonic blog I just started about 2 weeks ago. Scary biscuits yet totally exciting at the same time! It’s called http://www.ashtangaetcetcandalliscoming.blogspot.ca/. I hope when you have some spare time you’ll check it out.

  3. Tiffany Says:

    Have a blast with Kino & Tim!! They’re amazing teachers and fun people to hang with ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. susiegbsie Says:

    Happy birthday for yesterday Kevin … Lovely birthday present – both the book and the workshop!! I’ve got the book too … Is Copenhagen where the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was set? Or no, maybe I think it was Sweden … ๐Ÿ™‚

    Continue having a great time there!

    • globie Says:

      Thanks Susie, it’s been great to be here with Kino & Tim, what I needed some consistent assistance.
      I’ve got the Dragon Tattoo as an audio book, but not got round to listening to it yet, so not sure which bit of Scandinavia it’s set in.

Leave a Reply

