Waiting impatiently part 2

you may come” how wonderful it was to wake up to that email on Boxing Day morning from the Shala. Last time I went to Mysore I had 3 months to wait from receiving the email to unrolling my mat, a long build up including extricating myself from “that” job. This time it’s a headlong 28 day rush of booking a flight, finding a place to stay and arranging airport taxi’s and getting the Visa.

So now I’m impatiently waiting for the visa company to do the job, they only just reopened after the Christmas shut down, then I’ll have all my Ducks in a row.

How things have changed, last time I had months of job stress, migraines and keeping my plan secret until the last moment when I handed my notice in, no way would they have let me have time off, this time I’m taking a mini sabbatical with the Boss’s blessing, she even did the special 2×2 visa photos for me on the company’s special photo machine.

The countdown has begun, 23 days until I fly, I’ve given myself a few days to register, move into my room and register before I lay down my mat on 1st February with Saraswathi.

6 Responses to “Waiting impatiently part 2”

  1. Ursula Preiss Says:

    I’m glad to read that your job situation has improved so much.

  2. Linda Says:

    So happy to hear that you got accepted! The time will fly by and soon you will be there🙂 And I can’t wait to hear how you like Saraswathi🙂

    • globie Says:

      It’s all happened very suddenly. 3 weeks tomorrow I fly. I only hear good things about about Saraswathi, I’m looking forward to practising with her.

  3. kathealymusic Says:

    A wonderful start to 2015! I look forward to reading about your experiences in Mysore this time around. Safe travels🙂

Leave a Reply

