Resting- It’s done.

I had no idea when I said goodbye to Louise after practice last Sunday that I wouldn’t be back there this week.

The surgery is done.

I suddenly went from having another 6 weeks to wait down to 48 hours, after a call last Tuesday asking if I wanted it early after they had a cancellation. The sooner the better as far as I was concerned.

IMG_3206.JPG
Hyper hydration

I went in on Friday, operation same day, properly conscious again Saturday morning attached to 2 huge fluid drips and a third IV drip pumping pain killers down my arm. The next two days were uncomfortable and at times painful to say the least, but luckily I had two wonderful Nurses, Jemma and Niamh, who took great care of me.

Discharged Sunday afternoon, home to rest, no yoga, no work, no lifting. I’m pretty sore still, especially as the effects of the anaesthetic and IV pain killers have worn off and I’m on my own with it.

That’s 4 lots of surgery in the last 4 years, I’m hoping that’s an end to it.

7 Responses to “Resting- It’s done.”

  1. mariavlong Says:

    It probably is the end. Glad it’s done with and that you are home. Slow and easy Kevin. Good luck!

  2. Mike Evans Says:

    Yeah, trying to reach enlightenment through repeated use of general anaesthetic? Enough already! Seriously though: take it easy and remember that the residual effects of the anaesthetic can affect your thinking for a couple of weeks. Best wishes.

  3. kathealymusic Says:

    Sending you best wishes for a quick recovery! K

Leave a Reply

