Time to escape

IMG_4093.JPG
Seminyak Beach.

After a year of my passport gathering dust, it’s time to get some sunshine and a break from work and life in general. Last year it was Mysore, but they have put up the “Full” sign, even with Saraswathi. Instead I’m off to Bali, where I haven’t been for a few years, but these days the nearer winter sun destinations are out of bounds, Egypt, Tunisia etc , not that it’s any safer anywhere in a world of terrorist threats.

Not Ubud this time, where I’ve been to practice with Dena, I wanted sun, beach, sea and yoga, so Seminyak it will be. Practice will be at Seminyak Yoga Shala, the morning mysore program led by Sara who used to assist at AYL. The Shala is above my Byron Bay friend Susi’s yoga clothes boutique and just (according to google) a 10 minute walk from my hotel.

I hope Bali is as peaceful and beautiful as I remember it.

6 Responses to “Time to escape”

  1. Juls Says:

    Enjoy! Namaste

  2. Izzy Says:

    Enjoy friend you deserve the treat x

  3. Mike Evans Says:

    I hope you have a great time, and rediscover your yoga (as in union of mind and body) which I sense will be more likely in Bali than the Home Counties in February!

  4. V Says:

    OMG Sara! I thought she was still in Brazil! Please send her my love.

Leave a Reply

