Traditional Friday

IMG_4191.JPG

On a Friday Sara teaches a traditional led primary with the Sanskrit count, I haven’t done one of those since this time last year with Saraswathi. Sara counts faster than Saraswathi I’m glad to say, though in some postures, like Mari D, I need the extra time still to get my left arm in to position, so she’s already on 3 by the time I’m bound and that’s without the added hazard of my big toes sharp nail taking a lump out of my finger!

IMG_2979.PNG
Led primary (photo by Susi)

Despite the speedy count I love how easy it is in these conditions to squirm in to Supta K on my own and if only Sharath could see my Garbha Pindasana these days. Urdva Dhanurasana is where I need more time, in a Mysore class it’s relatively easy, gradually getting my hand to go a little bit further under the shoulder, but the speed of led pisses my lower back off as I try to get there in one go.

I much prefer the Mysore class style of practice, I need to conserve energy and practice more slowly in this heat.

IMG_4200.JPG

Despite yoga allowing me to bite my own toe nails, after the blood letting during practice, I was passing one of the thousands of Spa’s as one of the staff, who sit outside touting for custom made a comment about my toes! For the princely sum of 25,000 (£1=19000) she said she could “fix” my toes, so I thought I may as well let a professional do it.

The heat in the day is crazy, so I don’t venture out until almost sunset for my paddle in the sea. Yesterday I got a lucky shot of a surfer just as the sun was setting.

DSC02148.JPG

3 Responses to “Traditional Friday”

  1. Juls Says:

    Very Nice!!!

  2. Wayne Says:

    Glad you are having a good time!

    • Kevin Says:

      Bali was great in so many ways. Alas in the space of 13 hours I went from 95 degrees to minus 1! Nice while it lasted, back to reality now.

Leave a Reply

