Sunday

An hour and a half doing practice, but still only got to Upavistha Konasana. My legs are tight, am I doing too much practice?

I love how much better I feel after time on my mat, I enjoyed my practice and I suppose that is what counts, nobody else will judge it and I should not either, but you know how it is, we mentally have our own targets when we practice, will I manage Mari D today (No I didnt), someone told me to practice without expectation, maybe you will do something new today, but be unable to do something you did the last time. There are just so many unquantifiable things that go into practice and how it turns out, the warmth of the room, the state of the mind, is that chiti vitri taking over, general tiredness.

This afternoon I got round to writing up some more of my notes from last summers workshop in Bali. Memories of such a fabulous two weeks. I noted that after the the 6th morning I was pretty tired. Also that during the two weeks I had two practices that I judged fantastic, two that were awful and the rest just happened. I wish I was back there with Dena, I have not felt so well and alive since I returned.

Leave a comment